Is it possible to use an HD Camera with K210?

• Hi everyone,

I am new to K210 and have one question about its video interface.

I checked the datasheet and found that K210 support DVP interface. However, video with VGA size is supported.
    0_1548905602380_2b81a42f-c142-4cf0-8780-edbc6d62a2a3-image.png

Is it possible to use one HD camera (1920 * 1080, 200 Mega Pixel) with K210? I don't need to do real-time video stream, possibly less than 5 fps.

Thanks in advance.

Yunhui

• @loboris, I look forward to your updates eagerly.
    Do let us know when your commits are through.
    Your insights are highly appreciated !

Thanks in advance,
    pixelhaze

• @pixelhaze said in Is it possible to use an HD Camera with K210?:

@northerntrend said in Is it possible to use an HD Camera with K210?:

MicroPython for K210

Sorry about posting on an old topic,
    @loboris, I was looking for the OV5640 related code that you mentioned here. I could not locate it in the repository listed earlier. Is there a location where we can refer to the implementation ? My current interest is in pulling out the entire JPG from the OV5640.
    This might be of interest to many.

Sorry about the delay, I hope I'll find the time to commit the updates to K210 MicroPython this weekend.
    I've started working on standalone camera driver and example which includes JPEG capture on OV5640 and OV2640, but I'm not sure when it will be ready for publishing on GitHub.

• @northerntrend said in Is it possible to use an HD Camera with K210?:

MicroPython for K210

Sorry about posting on an old topic,
    @loboris, I was looking for the OV5640 related code that you mentioned here. I could not locate it in the repository listed earlier. Is there a location where we can refer to the implementation ? My current interest is in pulling out the entire JPG from the OV5640.
    This might be of interest to many.

• @nathan said in Is it possible to use an HD Camera with K210?: